Day 25 – 50 Day Change Challenge – Celebration

50 Day Challenge

Do you know what day it is? Well let me tell you just in case you’re too busy enjoying the successes of your Change Challenge journey! It’s day 25 of the challenge. Yes, day 25. Can you believe it? You’re half way there.

So today’s post is all about celebrating where you’re at and what you’ve done so far. I don’t care whether you’ve slipped off the wagon and are crawling back up on your elbows. The fact that you’re still reading these posts means that you’ve set you’re intention and you’re sticking with it.

We are often so focussed on our failures that we never get time to see what we have succeeded at. Today I’m celebrating the fact that I’ve been able to serve you with these posts, stay consistent and build a habit of writing everyday. Which is something I’ve been trying to get off the ground for such a long time.

I want you to take a few minutes and pause. Why pause? Because it’s only when we pause that we can begin to see the good things we’ve done. Take a look at something you’ve been trying to achieve or some goals that you’ve set in place and right there where you find yourself reading this post. Begin to treasure hunt for your successes. Things like…

Getting started in the first place, having the courage to do something different, being creative about your approach to changing something in your life, building new habits, beliefs and behaviours.

Stop right there, where you are and start to celebrate YOU! What are some of the achievements you’ve made that you are really happy about? Big or small they are all worth celebrating. I bet once you start the celebration you’ll begin to feel your energy rising . I know I can.

Today I’m celebrating the things I’ve achieved on this challenge. But I’m also celebrating my losses and failures because those are what make me stronger, more determined and they help me to learn.

What are you celebrating? I’d love to hear from you if you’ve been following the 50 Day Change Challenge or if you’ve just joined us. What are the wins, losses in your life that you need to celebrate today?

It’s not just about looking on the bright side of life. It’s about being conscious that your life is not full of failure, there are so many things you’re doing right! So let me know them.

CONGRATULATIONS!

See you tomorrow.

Tell me what you think before you GO!

