Day 28 – 50 Day Change Challenge – Commitment Pays Off!

50 Day Challenge

It’s Day 28 of the Change Challenge and I’m busting at the seams. Why? Because I told you that it takes between 23-28 days to build a new habit or break an old one and on day 1, I set out to build a habit of writing and being dedicated to growing my blog so that I can motivate and encourage others to live their best life.

Along the way were there times when I felt discouraged? Were there times when I felt like giving up? Were there times when I didn’t feel like doing it? Were there times when I wondered if anyone was listening? OF COURSE there were! But what was the driving force? I believe it was my commitment to making a significant change in the lives of others. That’s what my blog is all about.

So today I’m dedicating this post to all those who have encouraged me with their likes and follows. Thank you so much!!! And I’m also dedicating it to my commitment to keep going.

Today I got my first nomination for my blog. I was elated and it really encouraged me to keep going. But what really stood out to me was; What would have happened if I gave up? Just say I gave into all of those thoughts and feelings of discouragement and procrastination?

shaunyaw

On day 28 I feel as if I’m starting to build a healthy habit of writing, sharing and helping others through my posts. But I also feel a great sense of accomplishment because I stayed committed. I’m aware that I haven’t been nominated for the ‘Nobel Peace Prize’ YET! But what I have been nominated for is my consistency and commitment to others and I’m over the moon about that. That truly is my heart.

Thanks to my blog friend Kate from Serious Thoughts Taken Not Too Seriously who advised me that she had nominated me for this award amongst many other great bloggers. I’m truly humbled and thankful! The criteria of the award is to exemplify bloggers who have shown humility, love and authenticity to be themselves in their blogs.

This means the world to me because it’s a testament that I’ve been a blessing to others. But most of all it’s a great reward of my STICKABILITY! So be encouraged to stick to what you wanted to accomplish through this challenge. Keep at it and your commitment will pay off!

See you tomorrow.

Tell me what you think before you GO!

