Day 39 – 50 Day Change Challenge – Don’t Be Afraid to Lose It!

50 Day Challenge

It’s Day 39 and today I’m looking at the ‘Law of Sacrifice’. This is the law that speaks of what we’re willing to lose in order to gain. This is the law that asks us, “What is the good we are willing to give up so that we can gain the greater”.

I began to learn the meaning of sacrifice when I was made redundant a few years ago. At that time due to lack of awareness, I wanted to hold on to what was familiar. I was even considering taking something in the company that was less than my pay grade and skill sets. Why? Because at that time I didn’t understand the importance of walking away and not being afraid to lose it.

Well, I did get an epiphany and wake up call to the fact that I was worth more, that there was greatness inside of me and that taking a job lesser than my gifting and calling was an absurd idea!  At that stage I realised that sacrificing what I thought was ‘good’ would reap benefits of the greater good! I learned that day that to give up something that I held so dear would lead me into a place of much greater satisfaction and significance.

The moral of this story is ‘Don’t Be Afraid to Lose it’!

You may have been following this 5o Day Change Challenge programme with your set goals in mind. You may have what you want to achieve all mapped out. All the cards may be lining up for you on the table. But I want to suggest to you that there’s a letting go of your dreams and goals that has to happen so that something new, bigger and better can live.

It’s the grain of a mustard seed principle that says… “Unless a grain of wheat falls into the earth and dies, it remains [just one grain; it never becomes more but lives] by itself alone. But if it dies, it produces many others and yields a rich harvest. This simply means that we have to let our dream die so that they can live. Sounds like a paradox. But it’s not.

Sometimes we hold onto our dream and goals so dearly that we limit them from growing into the fulness of what they could be. When we learn to let go of that dream we hold so dear, our focus changes to outcomes that are more meaningful like, impacting the lives of others, bringing significance and making a difference in our world.

My question today is… What ‘Good’ are you willing to sacrifice so that you can gain the ‘Best’? If you hold your dream and goals so near that you can’t let them go, they’ll remain small and insignificant. So ‘Don’t Be Afraid to Lose It’.

See you tomorrow.

It’s Day 39 and today I’m looking at the ‘Law of Sacrifice’. This is the law that speaks of what we’re willing to lose in order to gain. This is the law that asks us, “What is the good we are willing to give up so that we can gain the greater”.

I began to learn the meaning of sacrifice when I was made redundant a few years ago. At that time due to lack of awareness, I wanted to hold on to what was familiar. I was even considering taking something in the company that was less than my pay grade and skill sets. Why? Because at that time I didn’t understand the importance of walking away and not being afraid to lose it.

Well, I did get an epiphany and wake up call to the fact that I was worth more, that there was greatness inside of me and that taking a job lesser than my gifting and calling was an absurd idea!  At that stage I realised that sacrificing what I thought was ‘good’ would reap benefits of the greater good! I learned that day that to give up something that I held so dear would lead me into a place of much greater satisfaction and significance.

The moral of this story is ‘Don’t Be Afraid to Lose it’!

You may have been following this 5o Day Change Challenge programme with your set goals in mind. You may have what you want to achieve all mapped out. All the cards may be lining up for you on the table. But I want to suggest to you that there’s a letting go of your dreams and goals that has to happen so that something new, bigger and better can live.

It’s the grain of a mustard seed principle that says… “Unless a grain of wheat falls into the earth and dies, it remains [just one grain; it never becomes more but lives] by itself alone. But if it dies, it produces many others and yields a rich harvest. This simply means that we have to let our dream die so that they can live. Sounds like a paradox. But it’s not.

Sometimes we hold onto our dream and goals so dearly that we limit them from growing into the fulness of what they could be. When we learn to let go of that dream we hold so dear, our focus changes to outcomes that are more meaningful like, impacting the lives of others, bringing significance and making a difference in our world.

My question today is… What ‘Good’ are you willing to sacrifice so that you can gain the ‘Best’? If you hold your dream and goals so near that you can’t let them go, they’ll remain small and insignificant. So ‘Don’t Be Afraid to Lose It’.

See you tomorrow.

Tell me what you think before you GO!

